Anyone ever tried the Udderly EZ Milker for goats

landis1659

Exploring the pasture
Reaction score
I'm new to this whole goat thing and while I'm hoping my doe has babies soon, still not sure if she got pregnant or not. Don't really know what to look for?? Our Buck got into her pen the end of Aug. We separated them again but I don't know if he got her or not. We were hoping to wait a couple more months until she was closer to a year. Anyway have any of you ever tried the Udderly EZ Milker. It sells for about 180.00 and sounds easy enough. I have never milked a goat before and neither has my husband. He thinks the whole idea is gross. I don't have a problem with it but there will be times when I'm at work that he is gonna have to take over, so I was thinking this might be a good thing to get for him. Any help here would be great.
Pepper

ksalvagno

Alpaca Master
Reaction score
I haven't tried it myself but know someone who has. They like it. I think especially if you need to make it easy for your husband, this is a good way to go. I know some others here are against it but sometimes you do what you have to do.

Roll farms

Spot Master
Reaction score
Mine broke on the 5th use....great in theory...but cheaply made.
There are little thin plastic brackets that hold the bottle to the milker apparatus...when they break, you have no seal.
With no seal, it won't draw the milk out.
I've read there's another kind of hand milker that is better made...but can't recall the name.

My husband wanted no part of milking either...now he tries to beat me to it most days and can wax philosophical about udders for hours. :rolleyes:

landis1659

Exploring the pasture
Reaction score
Thanks that's good to know
Pepper

Mini-M Ranch

Overrun with beasties
Reaction score